Classical Sunday: Bach’s Concertos For Oboe & Oboe D’Amore

Johann Sebastian Bach.  The Unsurpassed.

No comments

Johann Sebastian Bach:  The Unsurpassed.  Here are his Concertos For Oboe & Oboe D’Amore (BWV 1055, 1056, 1059R, 1053R, 1060), with Christian Hommel, and Helmut Muller-Brühl with the Cologne Chamber Orchestra:

BWV 1055
0:00:00 I Allegro
0:04:20 II Larghetto
0:09:35 III Allegro ma non tanto

BWV 1056
0:14:04 I Allegro
0:17:12 II Largo (from cantata, BWV 156: I Sinfonia)
0:20:01 III Presto

BWV 1059R
0:23:34 I Allegro (from cantata, BWV 35: I Sinfonia)
0:29:26 II Adagio (after Marcello’s Oboe Concerto BWV 974)
0:33:35 III Presto (from cantata, BWV 35: Second Sinfonia)

BWV 1053
0:37:00 I Allegro (from cantata, BWV 169: I Sinfonia)
0:44:54 II Siciliano (from cantata, BWV 169: V Aria)
0:49:09 III Allegro (from cantata, BWV 49: I Sinfonia)

BWV 1060
0:55:35 I Allegro
1:00:14 II Adagio
1:05:05 III Allegro

Through the video you can see Marriage a la Mode and a Rakes Progress by William Hogart, or so it says in the video description on YouTube.  But it’s really all about the music, you see.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.